Prix Ars Electronica Awards


Eyebeam alumni has another great showing at this year's Prix Ars Electronia, taking home several awards. Former Eyebeam Fellows Zach Lieberman, James Powderly, Evan Roth, Chris Sugrue and Theo Watson as well as graffiti writer Tony Quan were awarded the Golden Nica in Interactive Art for the Eyewriter. Alum Paul Vanouse's Ocular Revision was given an Award of Distinction in the Hybrid Art Category, and Eyebeam alums The Living received an Honorary Mention for their project Living Light. Congratulations to all!