SEPTEMBER 2 - 11: Eyebeamers at Ars Electronica Festival



There's quite a posse of Eyebeamers and alum heading out to Linz this year for the Ars Electronica Festival. Several alum will be taking home awards: Former Eyebeam Fellows Zachary Lieberman, James Powderly, Evan Roth, Chris Sugrue and Theo Watson as well as graffiti writer Tony Quan were awarded the Golden Nica in Interactive Art for the Eyewriter. Alum Paul Vanouse's Ocular Revision was given an Award of Distinction in the Hybrid Art Category, and Eyebeam alums The Living received an Honorary Mention for their project Living Light. Britta Riley and the team will be presenting the Windowfarms project in the "Repair the environment" program thread; Jon Cohrs' Urban Prospecting is part of
the "Raise Your Voice" exhibition; and Fall 2010 Resident Artist Aram Bartholl has curated the Digital Communities 2010 program, TELE-INTERNET - The 2010 Ars Electronica Internet Shop (which also includes work/presentations by Jamie Wilkinson, Tobias Leingruber, Evan Roth, Geraldine Juarez, Makerbot Industries, JODI and more!)!